Foundation for Belmont Education
pencil Give Volunteer Contact pencil
 
board
pushpin
pushpin
Highlight
The FBE is run by volunteers and members of the school community. One of the Board of Directors' main roles is to award grant money that benefits the Belmont Public Schools.
Image
Immediate past President Lynne Doblin, current Co-President Jamie Shea, past President Lynne Polcari
 
Foundation Board
The Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors whose members serve for three-year terms. The Superintendent of the Belmont Public Schools and a member of the School Committee assist the Board in a non-voting, ex-officio capacity. The Foundation depends significantly on the generous support of its non-Board volunteer base for help with programs, events, and clerical assistance.

We welcome your input, suggestions, and questions. Please see the list below for specific areas of inquiry. For all general questions, please contact us at info@fbe-belmont.org or 617-484-7989 or P.O. Box 518, Belmont, MA 02478.

Co-Presidents
Jamie Hood Shea and Karen Giorgio
president@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Programs (grants and Foundation programs)
Kate Ascione
programs@fbe-belmont.org

Treasurer (payment of invoices or other financial concerns)
Megan Pickette
treasurer@fbe-belmont.org

Secretary
Elizabeth Dustin
secretary@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Fundraising (events and to volunteer to assist with an event)
Stacey Conroy
fundraising@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Marketing (to publicize your FBE-sponsored event, questions about the website)
Hannah Fischer
marketing@fbe-belmont.org

Nominating Committee Chair (regarding volunteering to serve on the FBE's Board of Directors)
Wendy Conroy
nominating@fbe-belmont.org

Administrator (general questions)
Chris Kochem
info@fbe-belmont.org
617-484-7989